skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

The food is all amazing and the ...
The food is all amazing and the chips and salsa is to die for!
A. S. via yelp.com - Feb 22, 2019
Best Mexican around, just wish for more vegetarian choices
Somehow all my friends agree that Cafe Del Sol is our favorite place to meet for lunch or dinner. The service is great, the atmosphere welcoming, and the food is fresh, healthy and excellent. I am vegetarian (friends are not) so I am limited in...More ... read more
DeeDee G via tripadvisor.com - Feb 16, 2019
Awesome food, friendly staff and quick service!
Alex Basche via google.com - Feb 2, 2019
I will recommend their dessert and cilantro rice ... read more
Ruge Zhao via google.com - Jan 26, 2019
Amazing mexican restaurant with a focus on seafood. A bit pricy, but hands down best mexican fish dishes I have encountered in Northern california.
Nate Shrager via google.com - Jan 16, 2019
Just plain delicious and fresh.
Juan Lopez via google.com - Jan 10, 2019
Great food and low prices ... read more
Alex Macuil via google.com - Dec 11, 2018
Very Reliably Good
We go to Cafe Del Sol every few months. The food has always been well prepared and full flavored. The atmosphere is quiet and unhurried - a refreshing alternative to the usual noisy bar scene of most newer restaurants.
markwY4783QE via tripadvisor.com - Nov 23, 2018
This is my favorite Mexican restaurant ...
This is my favorite Mexican restaurant (and probably favorite restaurant in general) in the Bay Area! I always get the chicken burrito and never regret it. The green salsa is also amazing -- ask for extra, you'll thank me later.
Alli B. via yelp.com - Nov 18, 2018
Muy buena comida y sobre todo las salsas muy deliciosas ... read more
Angel gomez via google.com - Nov 14, 2018
I was hungry and order a steak burrito was fantastic ... read more
Francisco luna via google.com - Nov 14, 2018
the food is delicious ­čśő excellent service ­čśŐ ... read more
sweetheart69 maximo01 via google.com - Nov 14, 2018
This is the best Mexican restaurant ...
This is the best Mexican restaurant ever. The burritos and fish tacos are out of this world and the service is wonderful. I go here at least once a week, highly recommend!
Casey B. via yelp.com - Nov 12, 2018
Good ... read more
Saman Daftarian via google.com - Nov 7, 2018
Delicious!!
M HP via google.com - Oct 28, 2018
A nice quiet spot in Menlo Park ...
A nice quiet spot in Menlo Park, with some good food and a tasty selection of savory dishes well within the fish, seafood, and shrimp themed entrees. Check it out when you are passing through El Camino Real. It's a Real treat.
Deepak S. via yelp.com - Oct 11, 2018
Very good food but understaffed service.
Elena Ramirez via google.com - Sep 28, 2018
This restaurant was a great discovery ...
This restaurant was a great discovery. Food was delicious we were party of 4. I would give this place 5 stars but I was surprised that we got charged each time for a refill for a bowl of chips. Service was excellent and professional.
Achu J. via yelp.com - Sep 11, 2018
I eat a lot of Mexican food and Cafe Del Sol is certainly one of the best in the Redwood City, Menlo Park, Palo Alto area. I would call it certainly much better that Sanchos, higher quality(but more expensive) than many small taquerias, and slightly better than Chavez(comes down to preference). To the best of my knowledge I would not ... read more
Brendan Foody via google.com - Aug 28, 2018
Great blend of traditional Mexican flavors with a modern twist. Some of my favorite items enchiladas or tamales. Tends to get a noisy at busy hours.
Phillip Goupille via google.com - Aug 28, 2018
Slow and steady but refreshing beers ... read more
Dan Hosford via google.com - Aug 28, 2018
awesome pasta and atomsphere... great wine ...
awesome pasta and atomsphere... great wine they had in the restaurant when i went there.... loved meat sauce too much... recently visited this place on my holiday.....
Angelina Hog via zomato.com - Jul 13, 2018
Amazing food and service to match. If you are in the area, do yourself a favor and stop by for a meal. Absolutely delicious.
Amy Taylor via google.com - Jun 28, 2018
Not bad at all!  Came here with ...
Not bad at all!  Came here with a few friends last week and had a good meal.  Veggie fajitas were pretty good.  Service was excellent and will be back soon.
Anna K. via yelp.com - May 9, 2018
Great service. 2pm so it wasn't busy. Fajitas and chili verde really good. Green chili salsa really good. Chips fresh made too ... read more
Christine Baze via google.com - Apr 28, 2018
Fantastic white table cloth Mexican. Service was quite slow but friendly. The food was great, light, flavorful, and NOT greasy.
Mark D Bullard via google.com - Apr 28, 2018
Good eats! Every piece of the meal, from the salso to the entrees, felt and tasted homemade. Many places in the area pretend to be good, and are really low to mid quality dressed up. This is quality ... read more
Kyle Aungst via google.com - Apr 28, 2018
I am not sure really what I think of this place ... read more
Denese Leath via google.com - Apr 28, 2018
Highly recommend to other vegans! ...
Highly recommend to other vegans! Yummmmmmm! Great service, nice atmosphere, delicious food, easy parking, amazing homemade chips. Try it out!
Kiera R. via yelp.com - Apr 18, 2018
This place was amazing we are not ...
This place was amazing we are not from around here and just simply did the Yelp search and the reviews were solid and the food was amazing plus the service was excellent. If I'm ever in the area I would definitely come back here top quality ... read more
brandon d. via yelp.com - Apr 11, 2018
Cozy place, great food and very friendly staff! This has become my favorite restaurant. Affordable prices and a wonderful atmosphere.
sabina via google.com - Mar 28, 2018
I can't say enough about this place ...
I can't say enough about this place, the Chile verde is the best I've ever had and the salsa verde should be sold by the jar. Although service might lack at times, the food makes up for it and then some.
Calvin H. via yelp.com - Feb 28, 2018
Delicious!!!! Yum yum yum! First ...
Delicious!!!! Yum yum yum! First time here & visiting from out of town it has been forever since I have had decent mexican food & I really enjoyed this. Restaurant is spotless & server was very polite & nice. This was lunch specials one fish enchilada & chicken enchiladas. Thoroughly enjoyed!!!
Me M. via yelp.com - Feb 15, 2018
this place has spectacular Mexican ...
this place has spectacular Mexican cuisine for the America palette. Definitely the best presentation i've ever seen with Mexican food as well, which makes more of a difference than you'd think. Prices are reasonable and service is good.
Chris O. via yelp.com - Feb 9, 2018
Love the laid back approach this ...
Love the laid back approach this restaurant has. Great food. Expect a little longer to get your food but well worth it for the taste. Friendly workers,  cheaper food.
John R. via yelp.com - Feb 8, 2018
The food is good
The food is good and seems much healthier than regular mexican food. Portions are a good size . The service can be a bit slow.
Susan G via tripadvisor.com - Feb 5, 2018
Very good and excellent test ... read more
Nitin Velankar via google.com - Jan 28, 2018
Good authentic Mexican food.
S.C. Lou via google.com - Dec 28, 2017
Great fresh Mexican food. I had ...
Great fresh Mexican food. I had the shrimp fajitas and my husband had the shrimp burritos, both of which were delicious. Love the salsas. We will definitely be coming back again.
Rebecca O. via yelp.com - Dec 21, 2017
Great local spot -- amazing food and great service!
Steph A. Gagnon Sorenson via google.com - Nov 28, 2017
This is a good dinner option for the Menlo Park area---not too hard to get in on a Saturday night, and not too pricey. I had a spicy shrimp dish, which was actually spicy and very good! There was also another dish at the table that looked amazing: poblano pepper stuffed with seafood.
Renee Arias via google.com - Nov 28, 2017
Great Mexican food the way it should be cooked. Not your usual boring buritos.
Emmanuel Sauquet via google.com - Nov 28, 2017
Delicious food,great costumer service Sonia ­čĹŹ­čĹŹ ... read more
Olga Garcia via google.com - Nov 28, 2017
Hometown favorite! Super nice staff and some of the best Mexican food I've ever had.
Carole Touma via google.com - Nov 28, 2017
Good food. Nice service. ... read more
Kyle Mashima via google.com - Nov 28, 2017
Muy buena atención y la comida está deliciosa ... read more
jorge alberto paz dominguez via google.com - Nov 28, 2017
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
Google+FoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip Advisor